51 Followers
60 Following
sunsetxcocktail

sunsetxcocktail

Currently reading

Once and for All
Sarah Dessen
Progress: 53/400 pages
Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga)
Elly Blake
Progress: 9 %
Becoming Bonnie
Jenni L. Walsh
Progress: 60/320 pages
The End of Oz
Danielle Paige
Daughter of the Burning City
Amanda Foody
Progress: 282/384 pages
Wintersong
S. Jae-Jones
Progress: 30 %
Bad Girl Gone: A Novel
Temple Mathews
Progress: 4 %
Glitter
Aprilynne Pike
Progress: 103/384 pages
Burning Glass
Kathryn Purdie
Progress: 298/490 pages
Another Little Piece
Kate Karyus Quinn
The Lost Boys: True Love Never Dies... - Lilian Carmine

I received a copy from Netgalley.

 

After 36% I am giving up. The bit on the blurb that said 'For fans of Stephanie Meyer and Lauren Kate' both of whom I very much enjoy piqued my interest. It sounded interesting and the cover was lovely. I did not enjoy this book at all. The main character is annoying and came across at least to me as very immature and Tristan came across as so perfect it was unbelievable it was getting beyond annoying. The plot was didn't really hold my attention and I found myself rolling my eyes a lot to the point where now I have no interest in finishing the book.

 

So another one for the Did Not Finish list.

 

Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for the opportunity to view this title. Not for me.