51 Followers
59 Following
sunsetxcocktail

sunsetxcocktail

Currently reading

The Midnight Dance
Nikki Katz
Progress: 18/320 pages
The Hollow Girl
Hillary Monahan
Progress: 12 %
It
Stephen King
Progress: 445/1394 pages
The Library of Fates
Aditi Khorana
Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles)
Jodi Meadows
How To Disappear
Sharon Huss Roat
Progress: 237/384 pages
Flashfall
Jenny Moyer
Progress: 101/342 pages
Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass)
Sarah J. Maas
Progress: 201/704 pages
The Winter Sea
Susanna Kearsley
Progress: 145/544 pages
Invictus
Ryan Graudin
Progress: 17 %
The Lost Boys: True Love Never Dies... - Lilian Carmine

I received a copy from Netgalley.

 

After 36% I am giving up. The bit on the blurb that said 'For fans of Stephanie Meyer and Lauren Kate' both of whom I very much enjoy piqued my interest. It sounded interesting and the cover was lovely. I did not enjoy this book at all. The main character is annoying and came across at least to me as very immature and Tristan came across as so perfect it was unbelievable it was getting beyond annoying. The plot was didn't really hold my attention and I found myself rolling my eyes a lot to the point where now I have no interest in finishing the book.

 

So another one for the Did Not Finish list.

 

Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for the opportunity to view this title. Not for me.