53 Followers
60 Following
sunsetxcocktail

sunsetxcocktail

Currently reading

The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli
Progress: 53/432 pages
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns
Julie C. Dao
Progress: 56/363 pages
Between the Blade and the Heart
Amanda Hocking
Progress: 25 %
The Belles
Dhonielle Clayton
Progress: 101/448 pages
Freed by Flame and Storm
Becky Allen Martin
Progress: 18 %
A Poison Dark and Drowning (Kingdom on Fire, Book Two)
Jessica Cluess
Progress: 26 %
A Local Habitation
Seanan McGuire
Progress: 116/377 pages
Dear Sweet Filthy World
CaitlĂ­n R. Kiernan
Progress: 41 %
Love, Hate and Other Filters
Samira Ahmed
Progress: 61 %
It
Stephen King
Progress: 731/1394 pages
The Lost Boys: True Love Never Dies... - Lilian Carmine

I received a copy from Netgalley.

 

After 36% I am giving up. The bit on the blurb that said 'For fans of Stephanie Meyer and Lauren Kate' both of whom I very much enjoy piqued my interest. It sounded interesting and the cover was lovely. I did not enjoy this book at all. The main character is annoying and came across at least to me as very immature and Tristan came across as so perfect it was unbelievable it was getting beyond annoying. The plot was didn't really hold my attention and I found myself rolling my eyes a lot to the point where now I have no interest in finishing the book.

 

So another one for the Did Not Finish list.

 

Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for the opportunity to view this title. Not for me.