51 Followers
57 Following
sunsetxcocktail

sunsetxcocktail

Currently reading

Zenith
Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings
Beneath the Haunting Sea
Joanna Ruth Meyer
Progress: 10 %
The Mermaid
Christina Henry
Progress: 111/336 pages
These Violent Delights
Victoria Namkung
Progress: 56 %
The Heart Forger (The Bone Witch)
Rin Chupeco
The Queens of Innis Lear
Tessa Gratton
Progress: 6 %
The Exorcist
William Peter Blatty
Progress: 23 %
Strange the Dreamer
Laini Taylor
Progress: 106/532 pages
The Wood
Chelsea Bobulski
Progress: 101/320 pages
Everless
Sara Holland
Progress: 114/362 pages
The Lost Boys: True Love Never Dies... - Lilian Carmine

I received a copy from Netgalley.

 

After 36% I am giving up. The bit on the blurb that said 'For fans of Stephanie Meyer and Lauren Kate' both of whom I very much enjoy piqued my interest. It sounded interesting and the cover was lovely. I did not enjoy this book at all. The main character is annoying and came across at least to me as very immature and Tristan came across as so perfect it was unbelievable it was getting beyond annoying. The plot was didn't really hold my attention and I found myself rolling my eyes a lot to the point where now I have no interest in finishing the book.

 

So another one for the Did Not Finish list.

 

Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for the opportunity to view this title. Not for me.